With Dexibit's studio, you can configure your data by slicing and dicing to create exactly what you want to see.

To access, click on the Toolbox left side pullout bar and select Studio from the top tab (in either the Dashboard or Expanded View), or click the edit visualization icon at the top right of editable visualizations on your dashboard.

Create and save filters

Please note that filter creation works on a venue basis. Anyone can create a filter and every person in your organization will be able to see that filter.

To create a filter, simply start playing with the data elements you wish to configure using the various drop down or search options depending on the data you're working with. Your data will adjust instantly.

There are a handful of ways you can filter your data, such as:

  • By day of the week (in some visitation visualizations)

  • By ticket type and ticket product (in some ticketing visualizations)

  • By line of business (in some revenue visualizations)

Click the 3 dot menu and select Save as new filter. Name your filter and click save. Saving filters allows you to reuse it elsewhere, such as on other visualizations. This is particularly useful to save time if you find that you’re selecting the same filter attributes to various visualizations, or to avoid other staff making mistakes and creating the wrong filters and thus seeing the wrong data.

Visualizations that have a filter applied will be identifiable on the top right hand side of the visualization. Top tip: Rename your visualization to reflect the filters being applied to it e.g. for the example below, we'd rename this to weekend visitation averages.

Rename filters

Only the creator of a filter can change its name. Once the name is changed it will be updated across all visualizations - both for the owner of the filter and anyone else who is using that filter.

Select the filter you wish to rename. Click the 3 dot menu and select Rename. Rename your filter and click save.

Delete filters

Only the creator of a filter can delete the filter. Once a filter is deleted, it will no longer be available from the saved filter drop down option.

What happens to a visualization if a filter gets deleted? The attributes selected to make up a filter will still appear in all the visualizations that use that filter. Users can delete these manually or resave them as new filters.

Did this answer your question?